Skip navigation

International cooperation

With the formation and registration of DAUB in the register in 1973, a statute was adopted, which obliged the national committee on the international goals.

DAUB has been actively contributing from the very beginning to the development of the International Tunnelling and Underground Space Association (ITA) and taking part in its working groups. German personalities were and still are represented on the ITA Executive Council.

from 1979 to 1989: Prof. Günter Girnau
from 1989 to 1995: Prof. Heinz Duddeck
from 1995 to 2004: Prof. Alfred Haack
from 2004 to 2007: Prof. Fritz Grübl
from 2007 to 2013: Prof. Markus Thewes
from 2017 to 2022: Lars Babendererde
since 2022: Dr. techn. Klaus Rieker

In addition, a large number of DAUB members have been or still are active in various working groups, in some cases in a leading function.